Electric Zoo Announces 2011 Lineup!

by Marcos Colón

If you're a fan of electronic music then you've certainly been waiting for Electric Zoo to release their 2011 roster. The wait is finally over, as they've added the initial roster to their infamous electronic music festival. We all know that this year Tïesto, David Guetta, and Armin Van Buuren will be headlining the three-day event, but if that hasn't made you buy a ticket yet, the rest of the lineup certainly will. This year's festival is looking to outdo last year's sold-out event. Tickets for the event are available now, and VIP and Platinum Experience passes will feature express entry, VIP lounges, main stage viewing areas, AC bathrooms, admission to afterparties, and more!

Here's what the Electric Zoo 2011 festival lineup looks like now:

Friday, September 2

Main Stage: Tïesto, Moby (DJ Set), Benny Benassi, Rusko, and Tiga.
Hilltop Arena: Richie Hawtin presents Plastikman Live and MSTRKRFT.
Carl Cox & Friends Take Over Sunday School: Carl Cox and Loco Dice.
Red Bull Music Academy Riverside: Crookers and Martin Solveig.

Saturday, September 3

Main Stage: David Guetta, Above & Beyond, Bloody Beetroots Death Crew 77, John Digweed, and Sander van Doorn.
Hilltop Arena: Ferry Corsten and ATB.
Sunday School Grove: Luciano and Danny Tenaglia. 
Red Bull Music Academy Riverside: Skrillex and Super Mash Bros.

Sunday, September 4

Main Stage:
Armin van Buuren, Afrojack, Chromeo, DJ Snoopadelic, and Calvin Harris.
Hilltop Arena: Boys Noize and Diplo.
Sunday School Grove: Richie Hawtin and Dubfire.
Red Bull Music Academy Riverside: Infected Mushroom and Gabriel & Dresden.

Updated: 40 New Additions to Electric Zoo 2011

Friday, September 2nd

Main Stage: AN21 & Max Vangeli
Hilltop Arena: Felguk, Gareth Emery, Markus Schulz, Robbie Rivera
Sunday School Groove: Carl Cox & Friends, Joris Voorn, Nic Fanciulli, Victor Calderone
Red Bull Music Academy: Bart B More, Busy P, Feed Me and Sebastian.
Saturday, September 3rd 

Main Stage: Sub Focus
Hilltop Arena: Andy Moor, Dirty South, Joachim Garraud, Mat Zo, Sean Tyas & Simon Patterson, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano
Sunday School Groove: Carl Craig, Chris Liebing, James Holden, Steve Bug
Red Bull Music Academy: 12th Planet, Beardyman, Kid Sister, Porter Robinson, Tommy Lee & DJ Aero.
Sunday, September 4th

Hilltop Arena: Big Gigantic, Carte Blanche, Fake Blood, Excision & Datsik, Jack Beats, MiMOSA
Sunday School Groove: Gui Boratto, Guy Gerber, Ida Engberg, Nicolas Jaar LIVE
Red Bull Music Academy: Arty, EDX, Hardwell, Kyau & Albert and Mark Knight.

follow CoolJunkie @  
Facebook Buzz
People who read this also read ...
Attention, Attention!
BIG announcements from EDC, Tomorrowland, and more!
Top 5 New Songs for 2013
New year, new music! Check out these tracks to start your year off right!
Avicii x You Collab Contest
Think you've got what it takes to be a part of the world’s biggest music
Ultra Reveals 2013 Phase 1 Lineup
The 15th Anniversary is promising to be the best in the festival's history